BMW i8 Forums BMW i8 General Discussion

01-27-2015, 03:35 PM   #1
Aatish
Lofty
Rep
Drives: i4 M50, 991.2 C2, RRS Diesel

Lofty Take on the BMW i8

Hello fellow BMW lovers,

My name is Aatish and I am a college student, entrepreneur, and self made automotive journalist. No, I'm not like that Valet review guy...I actually ask for permission before reviewing cars.

Anyways, a few months back I wrote a review for the M3 and shared it with the dudes on the M3/M4 forums. They liked it a lot, and to this day people still read it. It was because of that review that I decided to continue automotive journalism.

Recently, I had the chance to get extensive hands on time with a BMW i8 (thanks to my friends at Bentley of Gold Coast). I wrote up a review for it, and thought I would share it with you guys. So here you go:

http://www.ohsolofty.com/new-blog/20...r-just-a-tease

I welcome all comments, both good and bad. They help me know what I'm doing right, wrong, and ultimately lead to me becoming a better writer.

Hope you guys enjoy!

-Aatish

Last edited by Aatish; 01-27-2015 at 09:38 PM..
Appreciate 0
      01-27-2015, 06:53 PM   #2
MalibuBimmer
Founder, Knights of the Roundel website
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2015 M4 and 2018 AMG GT

Garage List
2018 Mercedes AMG GT  [0.00]
2018 Audi Q3  [0.00]
2015 BMW M4  [10.00]
Pretty hard to review a sports car on public streets in the snow. So I think that's a weakness of the review. My 17 year old daughter enjoys driving the i8 on the mountain roads and likens it to the Z4.
Previously: 2014 i8; 2013 650i convertible; 2013 650i Gran Coupe; 2013 X1; 2010 550i GT; 2010 535 GT; 2010 Z4 3.5; 2008 535ixt; 2007 M6 convertible; 2006 650i convertible; 1996 Z3; 1980 633CSi; 1978 630CS; 1972 3.0CS; 1971 Bavaria. (1971; 1979-2005 & 2017 - ? -- the Mercedes years.)
Appreciate 0
      01-27-2015, 07:28 PM   #3
Aatish
Lofty
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by MalibuBimmer View Post