BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW i3 Forums BMW i3 General Discussion

03-03-2015, 06:20 PM   #1
drhardee
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2014 i3 w/REX Solar Orange

Great deal on a 2014 i3 w/REX !

Drove out of my local BMW dealership today (BMW of Columbia, SC) with quite a smile on my face after learning the "gotta get rid of 'em" lease deals that BMW has for the remaining 2014's.

I got my solar orange i3 with REX on a 3 year, 36K mile lease with $1,000.00 down for $455.00 a month, which includes optional "lease protection plan", (which may or may not be worth it). This is approximately what I HAD been paying for my 2006 330i before I sold it back to the dealership in November of 2014 for more than it's loan balance! They had that baby out the door again in 3 days.

I'm not gonna go for the 240v charger just yet, I seem to be able to get my needs met with the 120 v home occasional charger. I took it home for a day or two before signing on the dotted line.

I've still got an '04 MB C240 wagon for road trips, and I'll use that as necessary to keep the mileage down on the i.

This car has the "parking assistant" suite of buttons, and the ACC pedestrian and forward collision avoidance suite as well.

No heated seats or Harmon-Kardon stereo upgrade. Oh well, if I want a fancy stereo or heated leather under my butt, there's always the Benz.

Last edited by drhardee; 03-03-2015 at 07:06 PM..
Appreciate 0
      03-03-2015, 06:48 PM   #2
RichP
Major
United_States
Rep
Drives: F80

Congrats! There are still a fair amount of 2014s out there, and I'm trying myself to decide if its the right car for me (given it would be my ONLY car). If you don't mind my asking, how much off your MSRP did the dealer take. (BMW is throwing 7500 at it which is pretty nice to start)
Appreciate 0
      03-03-2015, 06:54 PM   #3
drhardee
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2014 i3 w/REX Solar Orange

Give that "it's gonna be my only car" conundrum some SERIOUS thought.