Voters: 40. You may not vote on this poll

04-21-2020, 09:36 AM   #1
BimmerDimmer6
Captain
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2016 F80 M3 6MT / 2019 Raptor

Increasing Productivity / Computer Use / Maintaining Sanity

Am I the only one getting tired of staring at my computer screen for 10+ hours a day? I feel like I'm getting frequent headaches. I am curious to see what routines you have adapted that have allowed you to maintain, or maybe even increase your productivity at home.

Is it copious amounts of coffee, a morning drive to keep you grounded, or just pure determination to get through this.

I am a procurement manager for large property developer here in Tampa and am having trouble staying focused at home. Being a type A, I have found that a lack of social interaction professionally has put a damper on my motivation. Sitting behind a screen and making phone calls to clients is not why I got into this field.

The one thing that seems to keep me on track is getting up early, like around 4 A.M and going for a morning run before everyone is up. I find this to work better right now than my usual afternoon runs.

Buddy is a software engineer and I don't know how you software guys do it, it's not in me to do this. He even has a compression sleeve for his wrist. He thinks he is getting tennis elbow.
Appreciate 1
      04-21-2020, 09:45 AM   #2
CTinline-six
Hoonigan
United_States
Rep
Drives: '09 328i, '98 Wrangler

Garage List
I spend 8-10 hours a day on the machine now. I usually spent about 5-6 before because I'd be driving to different sites for meetings. It does get dull, and I mainly miss the in-person interaction with the client sites we manage, along with the nice drives to some of them.

I'm in no way complaining though. I had 3 meetings this morning, and for all of them I was wearing pajama pants. Thankful to still be employed.

As far as routine: