BMW i
Forum for the BMW i3, i4 and i8
BMW i3 BMW i8
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

  BMW i Forums > BMW i8 Forums > BMW i8 General Discussion

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      01-23-2021, 12:31 PM   #1
ghaffari46
First Lieutenant
310
Rep
347
Posts

Drives: bmw m3 e90
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: us

iTrader: (0)

Climatize now function

The climatize now function works great on the i8, but does anyone know how to cancel it if you want it off? (short of getting in the car and manually turning off the vent )
Appreciate 0
      01-23-2021, 01:39 PM   #2
JasH
Lieutenant Colonel
JasH's Avatar
United Kingdom
585
Rep
1,631
Posts

Drives: McLaren & Ferrari & i8 & i3
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Kent, UK

iTrader: (0)

DisplayKey can turn it on and off at will.
Appreciate 0
      01-23-2021, 09:08 PM   #3
Vanbmw2010
New Member
0
Rep
15
Posts

Drives: 2012 335i convertible
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Vancouver

iTrader: (0)

I had the same question. Today I got in the car about 13 minutes later than the set time and the electric range had dropped by 5 km because it was pumping warm air but not drawing enough current from the outlet ( it was set to reduced)

Too bad the Connected app doesn't have the ability to turn it off. Gotta get that display key I guess ! $$$
Appreciate 0
      01-24-2021, 12:15 AM   #4
ghaffari46
First Lieutenant
310
Rep
347
Posts

Drives: bmw m3 e90
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: us

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by JasH View Post
DisplayKey can turn it on and off at will.
I don't have display key, it's too clunky
Appreciate 0
      01-24-2021, 12:47 PM   #5
Maxxsirrah
First Lieutenant
Maxxsirrah's Avatar
113
Rep
324
Posts

Drives: BMW i8 2017, Crystal White
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Leicestershire, UK

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghaffari46 View Post
I don't have display key, it's too clunky
Only ever used the display key from new, use the Preconditioning function on it all the time!
Appreciate 0
      01-25-2021, 04:39 AM   #6
Leto1701
Private First Class
Leto1701's Avatar
57
Rep
191
Posts

Drives: BMW i8
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maxxsirrah View Post
Only ever used the display key from new, use the Preconditioning function on it all the time!
Same here. With a silicone sleeve and screen protector. It's pretty rugged like that but not becoming any smaller
Appreciate 0
      01-25-2021, 04:07 PM   #7
JasH
Lieutenant Colonel
JasH's Avatar
United Kingdom
585
Rep
1,631
Posts

Drives: McLaren & Ferrari & i8 & i3
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Kent, UK

iTrader: (0)

I just keep mine in the fitted leather case it came with.

Far better than trying to use the app to precondition the car (slow and unreliable, and unusable when the car is outside of 3G signal).
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:41 PM.




bmw
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST