Forum for the entire range of BMW electric vehicles
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BIMMERPOST Universal Forums Off-Topic Discussions Board Health, Fitness, Martial Arts, and Nutrition

08-23-2016, 03:32 PM   #1
Naz24
Lieutenant Colonel
United_States
Rep
Drives: W205 AMG C63 / E70 X5M

Early Morning Workouts, Losing Motivation

I'll keep this at a TL;DR level:

I started lifting hard in college (i'm 25 now) and i quickly progressed. At my peak, i weighed 185 and could squat 315+ (never pushed myself because of fear of effing up knees, so i opted for higher reps), dumbbell bench 140 lb dumbbells, and deadlift 405.

Anyway, now i work a very demanding job, so i do not get home often until after 9pm, which is no good for the gym. I usually hit bed and get up around 5 and am at the gym by 6am.

Anyway, i've noticed some lower motivation, i do not use pre workout (1 espresso shot has been my MO), and feel like i'm losing some mass. i think I'm around 175 now and can barely put the 125 LB dumbbells up for press anymore.

What do you guys do you combat this?

FYI, heres my routine:

Day 1: Legs
Day 2: Chest Triceps
Day 3: Back and Biceps
Day 4: Abs
Day 5: Shoulders
Day 6/7: Rest/Spin/Toss up

Should i start using pre workout? I hear it just wears off after using it for a few weeks.

2017 C63
2012 X5M
SOLD: 2015 M3; 2007 X3 M Sport; 2014 X3 M Sport 35i; 2004 X5 4.4i; 1994 325i
Appreciate 0
      08-23-2016, 05:55 PM   #2
koreez88
Всем привет ;)
No_Country
Rep
Drives: Tesla

Seems like you are into strength training, yet you follow a bodybuilding split routing.
Taking PWO won't make you feel more motivated, just more cracked out.

I'm into powerlifting (a few years older than you). What worked for me:
Changing it up - the programs I've tried over the years: 5x5, Madcow, Smolov Jr, Wendler, 10x3 bench. Change is good, keeps you entertained.